Committee Members

The St. Andrews Heritage Committee is working to preserve history in the community by creating exhibits and displays focusing on the hardships and achievements of the residents in St. Andrews.   The small group of volunteers have a contributed their skills to lead maintenance of the building, managing the gift shop, upkeep of the garden, history of St. Andrews and programming which is offered to give guests and school groups an experiential visit.


Chair – Russ Garvie
Vice – Chair – Gerald Koroscil
Treasurer – Catherine Chiborak


Garden Manager – Agnes Tamato
Exhibits/Displays – Karen Still
Heritage Advisor – Rob Sarginson
Tourism Advisor – Gail McDonald
Fundraising – Stan Halbesma

Municipal Reps:

Municipal Relations – Matthew Prychun, Councillor
Grants/Staffing – Teresa Howell, Recreation Director
Programs/Events – Ellie Longbottom, Recreation Coordinator